Random

Obsession: Tom Jones

I know that being aged well under 50 it is supposedly unacceptable to admit this, but after watching The Voice UK I have totally fallen for Sir Tom Jones. Period.

Before this I couldn’t stand the guy! His music, his look, his booming voice…but now his booming voice makes me melt, I have downloaded his albums and impose them on my boyfriend, I sing his songs continuously..it’s bizarre.

At first his boasting and name dropping did nothing for me but then one of his contestants didn’t do great in their rehearsal..in his sultry Welsh accent he just said  ‘Don’ worry! This is what rehearsals are for!’ and I melted like butter.

So there it is. I am inexcusably in love with Mr Jones.

TheVoiceUK

Leave a Reply

