Geek

Silence is no longer Golden, it’s Jet-Powered.

It seems General Electric have solved my longest standing tech-hate, and they’ve done it with jet engine.

GE Cooling Device

My last laptop sounded like it was at Heathrow Airport destined for take off at any moment whenever it was switched on. My next laptop however will harness real jet engine technology to prevent just that.

I’m talking about the breakthrough GE have just made in cooling technology. Their newly created, credit card sized device can cool even the most rowdy processor with 50% of the power currently required.

The best part is I will never know it’s happening as there is a beautiful lack of sound from said device. It has been described as almost inaudible.

I’m sold. Take my money and silence my laptop for good.

DCG

Read GE’s full press release.

Leave a Reply

