Random

The Internet Loves You. (hug)

The Internet never fails to present weird and wonderful things to me. This one’s been around for a while but I never knew it existed.

The nicest place on the Internet.

Nice Place Hug

I was most intrigued as to what made this website so nice so I took a look- it was the most unusual experience.

At first the screen was just black and I didn’t know what to do, then I discovered a play button. A video began to play of people hugging their webcams…

At first I was creeped out, really creeped out; it felt like the anti- Chat Roulette. I wondered if anything more interesting/less creepy might happen so I continued to watch. Different people, more hugging…
Then something strange started happening, I started to enjoy it. A couple of people made me laugh, I was intoxicated by the tune playing on loop ‘I have never loved someone’ (listen below) and I could not stop watching. Anticipating who and what kind of hug was going to come next was slightly enjoyable.

In the cold light of day, I admit people hugging their webcams for strangers is weird. However, it’s bizarrely compelling. I am also forever thankful that it introduced me to My Brightest Diamond whose song was playing. They’re exquisite.

Go and watch (do give it 5 minutes to let yourself settle into it) and let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

