Random

Spotted on Spotify: Liked from Radio

Spotify_Large_Icon edit2014 was the year of Spotify enlightenment for me – I doled out my cash, ditched the ads & indulged in many an hour of tea drinking & playlist hunting.

My most adored playlist is one I’ve created from things I’ve unearthed (or re-discovered) by giving myself over to a ‘radio’ or even a mood playlist.

Here are some of my favourites:

“If you get time come back and be mine, if you pass by I will see you in the sky.”

“I had love to spare & it was meant for you.”Dawes-North-Hills-21

“Oh you can judge the whole world on the sparkle that you think it lacks.”

“And if I grow old, well I know I’m gonna be, I’m gonna be the man who’s growing old with you.”

“You know what they say about the young.”

matilda-1996b

3 thoughts on “Spotted on Spotify: Liked from Radio

  1. I do believe 2014 was my year of enlightenment Spotify-wise, too. I subscribed around May and have enjoyed countless hours of music – @home, on the train, @ the beach… even while out running errands. Undoubtedly a little gem of an app every music lover should seriously consider joining!

    • Definitely! It’s amazing how times change – a couple of years ago I couldn’t imagine living without my iPod & iTunes, now Spotify just seems like the holy grail! Here’s to another year of wonderful music discovery…

  2. Pingback: Creative Blogger Award: Making me blush | dotcomdarling

Leave a Reply

